Jay Z Get’s Called Out!

You may remember a while ago Jay Z made art out of a performance for an HBO special, where he performed Picasso Baby live in an intimate and artful setting.

Well to create the best possible artistic vision he enlisted the help of renowned artist Marina Abramovic, who gladly and succesfully helped create the renowned ‘art’ performance where Jay Z also adapted her previous work.

Well apparently Jay Z hasn’t followed the ‘you scratch my back, I scratch yours’ agreement he had with Marina. By this I mean that Jay Z has failed to give the gratitude Marina was expecting from the rapper in return for helping him. Marina is now calling out the rapper and stating their business was a “one way transaction”. She said:

“I am very pissed by this since he adapted my work only under one condition: that he would help my institute, which he didn’t.

What do you think?

The day before, he came to my office and I gave him an entire power point presentation and said: okay, you can help me, because I really need help to build this thing. Then he just completely used me. And that wasn’t fair.”

Ouch! Well one thing is clear, that she will “never” work with him again.

While you ponder over this ordeal, take a look at the infamous performance below, and as always, let us know what you think of the performance and the situation.

Leave a Reply

